Here is a fun thing I learned today! I have been very dependent on add-ons in my web browsers for taking screen shots of web pages. But I suddenly realized there must be a developer console command for it. And there was! (Since Firefox16!) It was so cool! Here is is!

In Mozilla Firefox, just Press Shift+F2 to open the developer console or go to or go to Tools > Web Developer > Developer Toolbar. And simply type:

>>screenshot --clipboard --fullpage

And Voila! Ya have the complete screen shot on your clipboard!!Definitely a handy tool for me!

Until my next discovery!

Leave a Reply

